let’s start from the beginning…

Once upon a time I believed in fairy tales. I believed in them with all my heart. But I had a very hard time believing that they could happen to me…she changed everything.

To say I struggled with love…would be an understatement. Like so many before me I would jump hard and fall even harder. Each time that I would pick myself back up with the help of some great friends and each time it would get a little bit harder to do. A little bit harder for me and them :/ to pick up the pieces, but they never gave up on me.  Briana would tell me  It will be worth it…for every time you get hurt that’s how much more amazing she will be. I wanted to believe that too, but people also told me I wasn’t ready, when I was ready I would find her.

I convinced myself that they were right. I had to find myself first. I had to become okay with being me before I could ever find someone to love me the way I needed to be loved. 

Looking back I would say that is…partially true. I did have to gain confidence and find love for myself but I also needed her to help me find the rest. I am not trying to say by any means that I have made my way and I never have doubts in my life. But those doubts never go far when I know that I can come home to someone who loves me exactly the way that I am, even for things I’m not so crazy about myself.

But enough about me…because that is NOT what this is about. This is about us.  And our decision to make us forever.

We met in fairly unusual fashion and with out all the sappy details we could say it was here…

For those that are not familiar this is Boston on the corner of Mass Ave and Boylston Street. Berklee College of Music is right there to the right and right across from that on the left is where we met for the first time.

Now this was not an accidental meeting, she was in fact bringing a friend there to show her how to find me…for our date(mine and her friends date i mean). And the date went well…or so Jerilyn and I thought. I’m sure her friend would report something a little different.

And from there I couldn’t get her out of my mind. But I patiently waited until  I couldn’t bear to wait any longer. We went on a few dates (that we actually meant to go on with one another this time).  And on October 15th 2011, she could not bear to wait any longer either. The moment she asked me to be her girlfriend I already knew I was in love with her…

Leave a Reply

